PDA

View Full Version : Flystripper

Flystripper
03-07-2013, 10:30 AM
How did you pick your Moniker?

I fly fish and I have had this name on several sports message boards since 2001

How did you discover UB5?

A super secret Facebook forum and CUF

How many states/countries have you lived in?

6 California, Illinois, Nebraska, Michigan, Utah, Massachusetts

What are your Sports Loyalties?

BYU, Lakers, Dodgers, Blackhawks and Bears.

What was the moment that cemented your Ute Fanhood?

I am not a Ute fan, but my wife was a Ute athlete, and I am a fan of her. Falling in love 15 years ago cemented that.

What do you currently do for a living?

I am a director of a professional services firm and specialize in the valuation of businesses, intangible assets, equities, debt instruments, derivatives, etc.

Are your religiously affiliated, and if so, what is your current standing?​

Baptized LDS, and served a mission. I always had my doubts and concerns about the LDS church. Most of my issues revolved around church history and doctrine. I finally called it quits for good during prop 8. I am not bitter and I don't hate the church because it helped make me who I am today. I just don't believe it anymore. Currently I am unaffiliated.

SeattleUte
03-07-2013, 10:56 AM
Welcone! Flystripper is one of my all-time favorites. A good friend of many of us here.

Jarid in Cedar
03-07-2013, 11:37 AM
Welcome Flystripper. Question, who is winning the sports soul of your children? You or your wife?

LA Ute
03-07-2013, 11:42 AM
Welcome, fellow Southern Californian. Glad you used the pellegrino template. (Wuap won't be far behind in noting what he surely considers a lapse in judgment.) It's good to have you here.

What sport did your wife play at the U.?

Flystripper
03-07-2013, 11:55 AM
Welcome Flystripper. Question, who is winning the sports soul of your children? You or your wife?

Neither

Oldest son likes USC
Middle son likes Oregon
Daughter likes my little pony