PDA

View Full Version : AMA Utebehindenemylines ask me anything!

utebehindenemylines
03-21-2013, 08:50 AM
Here's my introduction:

How did you get your moniker?
Like ex'dute, I don't really care for my boardname anymore. I wish I could start new, but then I'd have to do that whole build rapport and make friends thing that I'm not very good at. I used the name when I joined uf.n back in 08, at the time I was a newlywed, living in Orem, working in South Jordan and commuting to the U while my wife attended UVU. I have since gotten out of the black cloud of misery (I'm speaking of Orem, not marriage), those were some awful years.

Where are you from? What do you do?

I was born and raised in Ogden, and after moving away for a mission, living in SL and Orem, I am back in Ogden. Funny how that works. I work in procurement and contracts going on 4 years for the DoD.

What are your sports loyalties?

U-T-E-S
I am a pretty avid NFL fan, 49ers. Who's got it better than we do (except maybe the Ravens)?
I used to play baseball growing up but interest for the sport has really wained, as has my interest in basketball.
I really enjoy fitness and weightlifting even though they are not team sports. I enjoy the challenge of competing against myself to set new personal records.

Why are you a Ute fan?

I was raised a BYU fan. I started attending Utah games when I was a student at the U, and fell in love and have never looked back. I am virtually surrounding by BYU fans in my family but Utah is the place for me.

Are you religiously affiliated, and if so, what is your current standing? What about politics?