Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Welcome!

Welcome!

The full site is almost ready for visitors, but while you are waiting, please feel free to introduce yourself. We anticipate full functionality in the next few days.

Thanks,

The Board of Trustees.

Hello there.
    I am smitty - I am a student (Full time) at the U, (Political Science, and Information Systems) I also work full time as a Systems Administrator for the School of Business.

Huge Ute fan ever since I was a kid, but I am also a fan of the Idaho Vandals since that is my wife's alma mater. Season Ticket Holder for Football (NEZ Represent!)
    I attended the U originally in 1999, and 2000 and dropped out, and my wife and I moved down from Northern Idaho (Couer d'Alene) in the spring of 2010. She also works for the U (College of Fine Arts)

In addition to all things Utes, I am big in to NFL Football (Seahawks) MLB (Red Sox) and I am slowly getting back into the NBA (Supersonics). I am also big into Golf during the summer.

You can usually find me more on Twitter (@redsoxunixgeek) where I tweet about the Utes, Technology, and Politics.

Thats me in one short post.

Hello all. I graduated from the U in 2000 with a degree in political science. Since then I have moved back to the DC area, where I am from, and have a law practice that straddles Northern and Central Virginia. I am an avid fan of the Utes, especially football, and also rabidly root for all of the DC professional sports franchises.

I love to talk sports, politics and religion and have done a little of each on the podcast I co-founded along with DC Ute and others at www.mormonexpositor.com.